Powered by ZigaForm version 4.0
 

ANSWERS TO YOUR QUESTIONS WITH OUR FAQ !


Everything you need to know to organise your wedding !


 
1

Is it possible to have an intimate wedding with your partner only?

Our team organises all types of wedding ceremonies – intimate and grand wedding celebrations. You can fly to Italy or Corsica to celebrate your wedding with your partner only. However, in case of a civil marriage in Italy you must have two witnesses by your side to sign the civil registers for your union to be of legal value in your country of origin. If you want to keep it very intimate, our agency can provide you with anonymous witnesses on your wedding day.

Learn more

2

Is it possible to taste our wedding menu and choose to modify it?

A few months before your wedding, our team will organise an on-site tasting service of your wedding meal. You will then be able to make any necessary changes and validate your wedding meal. However, if you opt for a buffet service, it is often impossible to organise a tasting service for all dishes because of the diversity of the menu. In this case, a tasting service of the main dishes will be offered to the bride and the groom.

3

We are a gay couple and we would like to celebrate our wedding in Italy. Is it possible?

Same sex marriages are not officially possible in Italy and so it is not possible to celebrate a legally recognised civil marriage. In other words, same sex unions are not recognised under the Italian constitution. However, it is possible to organise a gorgeous symbolic ceremony on the beach or in the olive grove of an Apulian masseria for example and a big party afterwards.

Learn more

4

Is it possible to select service providers that we already know?

Our agency works with a selection of professionals with whom we have built trustworthy relationships over the years and we make sure that the service providers meet all our criteria. However, we have no exclusive relationship with our local service providers and you can choose a service provider that you already know for services such as bridal make-up, hairstyle or photography for example. However, choosing our service providers will exempt you from additional expenses like the travel and accommodation costs of external service providers.

Learn more

5

How much time in advance do we need to organise a wedding in Italy?

A wedding abroad should be anticipated around a year in advance in order to benefit from a good availability of locations. In case of a civil or religious wedding ceremonies, it is also important to book a date with the officiant of the town hall or the church where you would want to celebrate your wedding. However, our team is used to organising weddings within a year (or a lot less) from the desired wedding date. If the location you are interested in is available, we will do our best for everything to be ready in time.

6

Is it possible for wedding venues to accommodate us?

Some wedding venues are also accommodation sites which can welcome some or all of your guests. This is particularly the case for masseria in the region of Puglia or Tuscan villas. If your wedding venue cannot accommodate you or if the capacity to welcome your guests is insufficient, our wedding planners will help you find additional accommodation. It will also be possible to organise a shuttle service to safely escort your guests to and from the wedding venue.

Learn more

7

Is it possible to celebrate a wedding in Italy even if we don’t speak Italian?

It is possible to celebrate your wedding in Italy without speaking Italian and this has been the case for most couples we accompanied so far. Our trilingual wedding planners will be your on-site representatives to handle all local service providers without language being a barrier.

Learn more

8

How much does it cost to celebrate a wedding in Italy?

A wedding budget depends on various factors – The region: cities in Northern Italy such as Venice, Rome or Tuscany or the Great Lakes include more expensive services than Southern Italy. Corsica is also generally more expensive than Italy. The wedding venue: rates vary from one place to another and the number of guests is the main factor that impacts the cost of locations and wedding meals. There is no standard budget for any other desired services as our agency organises customised weddings.

 
 
 
 
 
 

Getting ready for your religious wedding!


 
1

Is it possible to have a priest from our country of origin to celebrate our wedding in an Italian church?

There is no official restriction but it is necessary to ask the prior approval of the Italian priest responsible for the parish that you have chosen in Italy. In some cases, priests agree to share the reading time with a priest outside their church but they are not obliged to do so.

Learn more

2

Is it possible to celebrate our religious wedding ceremony in English?

Some Italian priests do speak English and in such cases it is possible to celebrate all or part of the mass in English depending on your preferences. If the priest does not speak English, it is usually possible to have an interpreter by your side or at least to have bilingual mass booklets published for your guests to follow your wedding ceremony and understand its meaning.

3

How many witnesses are necessary for a Catholic wedding in Italy?

In Italy, the number of witnesses for a church ceremony is limited to two per spouse. Witnesses don’t have to be believers although it is recommended as a matter of faith and religious symbolism. In the context of a “matrimonio concordatario” which consists of a civil and religious ceremony both at the same time in a church, only one witness per spouse will sign the civil register but two witnesses can sign the catholic register.

4

I already got married in a Catholic ceremony in France and got divorced. Can I get married religiously once again in Italy?

No, it is not possible to celebrate the sacrament of marriage again with the Catholic church. However, it is possible to have a civil or secular wedding ceremony in Italy.

5

Should we be baptised and have had our "confirmation" to celebrate a religious wedding in an Italian church?

At least one of the two spouses must be baptised To celebrate a religious marriage in Italy.

6

How does the preparation for a Jewish wedding preparation take place?

All preparations for a religious Jewish wedding must be done with the rabbi of your country of origin. We can put you in contact with an Italian rabbi for your wedding celebration, the writing of the Ketubah, purchase of the talith and/or the Shabbat celebration. Please note that you will have to bear these religious expenses. It is also important to inform us about your needs right from the beginning of your wedding organisation so that we can book the rabbi and his team as soon as possible. The wedding ceremony will then take place in the wedding venue of your choice with a houppa or in a nearby synagogue.

Learn more

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Procedures for a civil marriage


 
1

Is a wedding ceremony in Italy of legal value in our country of origin?

Yes, a civil marriage in Italy is recognised in your country of origin and will be governed by the laws of your country as the signing of civil registers in Italy formalises your union. Your wedding celebration in Italy will allow the registration of the deed in your country of origin. Administrative procedures are carried out at the embassy or consulate depending on your nationality. All administrative procedures for a civil marriage in Italy are very simple and our team will be by your side to help you. However, religious and secular wedding ceremonies are of no legal value and are not officially recognised.

Learn more

2

Is it compulsory to be an Italian citizen or resident to celebrate a wedding in Italy ?

No, a marriage in Italy is possible for non-residents or foreign couples. The advantage of a wedding ceremony in Italy is the possibility to choose the town hall or the church of your preference regardless of its location. Town halls and churches are generally historical monuments with well-defined characteristics. You will also have the privilege to choose the wedding venue (subject to availability) that best suits you.

3

How many witnesses are necessary for a civil marriage?

In case of a civil marriage, the couple must choose two witnesses and not more. The witnesses don’t have to be Italian citizens or speak Italian. If the couple and/or witnesses do not speak Italian, an interpreter will be mandatory though. Our team can provide you with an interpreter service.

4

Is a civil marriage possible in Corsica for non-residents?

A civil marriage in Corsica is possible upon the presentation of a proof of address of one of the two spouses or of one of the two spouses’ parents after the approval of the commune.

 
 

FOLLOW US


 
instagram
fb
Pinterest-logo
 

COVID-19 in the case of force majeure or any
exceptional circumstances:

What’s the solution ?


 
1

We would like to get married in 2021, are there still dates available with all the weddings getting postponed since the beginning of this year?

Availability must be checked on a case-by-case basis with the location and service providers. We recommend you to anticipate your procedures and contacts for a wedding in 2021 in order to book a date as soon as possible.

2

What will happen in the case of a new epidemic during our wedding organisation?

If the pandemic were to continue and be an obstacle to your wedding organisation or if any outside event were to obstruct it, we will of course be at your disposal to discuss with suppliers and get back to you with solutions. In either case, we still remain your wedding planners and we are committed to finding solutions to any of your problems, within our capacity of course.

Learn more

3

In case of a wedding postponement, should we ask for a new nulla osta all over again?

The nulla osta is valid six months after its issuance and the publication of the bans is valid for a year. The embassy or consulate of your country of origin can issue a second nulla osta upon request in case of a wedding postponement within 12 months. If the wedding has been postponed to more than a year, it will then be necessary to return your file for the application of a new nulla osta. The bride and groom can contact the embassy or the consulate on this subject by filling the application form under ‘civil status’ on their website.

4

What sanitary instructions must be adopted during the wedding this year?

Read an extract of the guidelines indicated, to date, by the Puglia Region for weddings.

Learn more

Any more questions?

Contact our wedding planners now if you want to discuss your wedding project in more detail.
Our team remains at your disposal from Monday to Friday – 9AM to 6PM.

Powered by ZigaForm version 4.0
 

TOUTES LES RÉPONSES À VOS QUESTIONS DANS NOTRE FAQ !


Tout savoir sur l’organisation de votre mariage !


 
1

Nous souhaitons un mariage intime à deux.
Est-ce possible ?

Notre équipe de wedding planners organise tous types de mariages, du mariage intime au mariage nombreux. Il est tout à fait possible de venir célébrer votre mariage à deux en Italie ou en Corse. Dans le cadre d’un mariage civil en Italie à valeur légale en France il faudra toutefois prévoir la présence de deux témoins pour le couple de mariés afin de signer les registres civils. Notre agence de wedding planners pourra vous mettre à disposition un service de témoins anonymes.

En savoir plus

2

Est-il possible de déguster le menu de mariage et de le modifier ?

Une dégustation du repas de mariage est prévue avec les mariés sur place quelques mois avant le mariage. C’est lors de cette dégustation que le couple valide le menu de mariage et les ajustements à y apporter. En revanche, dans le cas d’un buffet, il est souvent impossible de faire une dégustation complète en raison de la typologie et de la diversité du menu. Dans ce cas, une dégustation des principaux plats est proposée aux mariés.

En savoir plus

3

Nous sommes un couple homosexuel et nous souhaitons célébrer notre mariage en Italie, est-ce possible ?

Le mariage gay n’existe pas officiellement en Italie. De ce fait il ne sera pas possible de célébrer un mariage civil reconnu légalement. En effet, l’union de personne de même sexe n’est pas reconnue selon la constitution italienne. Toutefois, il est tout à fait possible d’organiser une cérémonie symbolique sur une plage ou dans l’oliveraie d’une masseria par exemple.

En savoir plus

4

Peut-on choisir des prestataires que nous connaissons ?

Notre agence travaille avec une sélection de professionnels avec lesquels nous avons tissé des liens de confiance et qui répondent à nos critères de qualité de service. Toutefois nous n’avons aucun lien d’exclusivité avec nos prestataires locaux et vous pouvez tout à fait choisir un prestataire de votre entourage pour certains services tels que le maquillage ou la coiffure de la mariée ou encore le photographe. Néanmoins, le fait de solliciter nos prestataires est l’occasion de vous exonérer de dépenses supplémentaires liées aux frais de déplacements et d’hébergements de prestataires extérieurs.

En savoir plus

5

Combien de temps à l’avance doit-on organiser notre mariage en Italie ?

Un projet de mariage à l’étranger doit généralement s’anticiper plus d’un an à l’avance afin d’avoir une bonne disponibilité des lieux. Dans le cas d’un mariage civil ou religieux il est également important de réserver une date auprès de la mairie officiante ou de l’église qui célèbrera votre mariage catholique. Notre équipe a toutefois l’habitude d’organiser des mariages à moins d’un an de la date souhaitée. Si le lieu qui vous intéresse est disponible, nous pourrons tout mettre en œuvre pour tout organiser à temps.

En savoir plus

6

Est-il possible de dormir sur le lieu de mariage ?

Certains lieux disposent de logements sur place pour héberger une partie ou l’ensemble de vos invités. C’est notamment le cas des Masserie dans les Pouilles ou des Villas toscanes. Si votre lieu de mariage ne dispose pas d’hébergement ou si la capacité d’accueil est insuffisante pour votre nombre d’invités, nos wedding planners vous aideront à trouver des hébergements complémentaires. Par ailleurs, il sera également possible d’organiser un service de navettes pour raccompagner par exemple en toute sécurité vos invités le soir du mariage.

7

Est-il possible de célébrer son mariage en Italie sans parler italien?

Il est tout à fait possible de célébrer son mariage en Italie sans parler la langue italienne. C’est d’ailleurs le cas de la majorité des couples que nous accompagnons. Notre équipe de wedding planners parfaitement bilingue est votre représentante sur place pour gérer les différents prestataires locaux et lever la barrière linguistique.

En savoir plus

8

Combien coûte un mariage en Italie ?

Le budget de mariage dépend de plusieurs paramètres : - La région de mariage : En général les régions du nord de l’Italie (Venise, Rome, Toscane) ou des Grands Lacs ont des prestations plus coûteuses que dans le sud de l’Italie. La Corse est par ailleurs généralement plus chère que l’Italie. - Le lieu de mariage : Les tarifs varient d’un lieu à l’autre - Le nombre d’invités : Ce qui impact notamment sur le lieu et le repas de mariage - Les prestations souhaitées pour le mariage Il n’existe pas de budget type puisque notre agence organise des mariages sur-mesure.

En savoir plus

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Bien préparer votre mariage religieux !


 
1

Est-il possible de faire venir notre prêtre de France pour célébrer notre mariage dans une église en Italie ?

Il n’y a aucune interdiction officielle. Il est toutefois nécessaire de demander l’accord préalable du prêtre italien responsable de la paroisse que vous aurez choisie en Italie. Dans certains cas, les prêtres acceptent de partager les temps de lectures avec un prêtre externe à leur église. Rien ne les y oblige toutefois.

En savoir plus

2

Est-il possible de faire une cérémonie religieuse en mariage en français ?

Certains prêtres italiens parlent français. Dans ce cas il est possible de célébrer tout ou partie de la messe en français selon vos choix. Dans le cas où le prêtre ne parle pas français il est tout à fait possible de faire appel à un interprète ou encore de faire éditer des livrets de messe bilingues afin de permettre à vos invités de suivre la cérémonie et d’en comprendre le sens.

3

Combien faut-il de témoins pour un mariage catholique en Italie ?

En Italie, le nombre de témoins pour une cérémonie à l’église est limité à deux par marié. Il n'est pas obligatoire que les témoins d'un mariage à l'église soient croyants bien que cela soit recommandé pour une question de foi et de symbolique religieuse. Dans le cadre d’un mariage concordataire qui consiste à célébrer le mariage civil en même temps que le mariage religieux à l’église, un seul témoin par marié signera le registre civil.

En savoir plus

4

J’ai déjà été marié religieusement en France, mais je suis divorcé. Puis-je me remarier religieusement en Italie ?

Non, il n’est pas possible de célébrer de nouveau le sacrement du mariage. Il sera toutefois possible de célébrer une cérémonie civile ou une cérémonie symbolique en Italie.

5

Devons-nous être baptisés et avoir fait notre confirmation pour célébrer un mariage religieux dans une église en Italie ?

Pour célébrer un mariage religieux en Italie, il est nécessaire qu’au moins l’un des deux époux soit baptisé.

6

Comment se déroulera la préparation de notre mariage juif ?

La préparation au mariage religieux doit être faite avec le rabbin de votre lieu de résidence. Nous pourrons vous mettre en contact avec un rabbin italien pour la célébration du mariage, l’écriture de la ketouba, l’achat du talith et/ou la célébration de shabbat. Vous pouvez également décider de demander à un rabbin français de célébrer le mariage en Italie. Sachez que vous devrez prendre en charge ces frais religieux. Il est important de nous communiquer toutefois dès le début de l’organisation du mariage vos nécessités afin de pouvoir réserver les services du rabbin et de son équipe au plus tôt. La cérémonie de mariage se déroulera ensuite sur votre lieu de mariage avec une houppa ou bien dans une synagogue proche.

En savoir plus

 
wedding planner zankyou

 
mariage italie

 
mariage italie

 
mariage italie

Les démarches pour un mariage civil


 
1

Un mariage en Italie est-il reconnu en France ?

Un mariage civil en Italie est reconnu dans votre pays de résidence et sera régi par les lois de votre pays. La signature des registres civils en Italie officialise l’union légale. La communication de la célébration du mariage en Italie permettra ensuite l’enregistrement de l’acte dans votre pays de résidence. Les démarches administratives se font auprès de l’ambassade ou du consulat selon votre nationalité. Les démarches administratives sont très simples pour un mariage civil en Italie et notre équipe de wedding planners vous accompagnera tout au long de l’organisation. Les mariages religieux et les cérémonies laïques en revanche n’ont pas de valeur légale et ne sont pas reconnus officiellement.

En savoir plus

2

Faut-il avoir la résidence ou la nationalité italienne pour célébrer un mariage civil en Italie ?

Non. Un mariage en Italie est possible pour les non-résidents ou les couples n’ayant pas la nationalité italienne. L’avantage d’un mariage en Italie est de pouvoir choisir la mairie ou l’église que vous souhaitez quelle que soit sa localisation. C’est d’ailleurs l’un des avantages à célébrer son mariage en Italie : les mairies et les églises sont en général des monuments historiques au caractère bien défini. En étant non-résident italien vous aurez le luxe de pouvoir choisir le lieu de cérémonie (sous réserve de disponibilité) qui vous correspond le plus et qui est le mieux localisé.

3

Combien de témoins pour le mariage civil ?

Dans le cas d'un mariage civil, les mariés doivent chacun choisir un témoin de mariage maximum par personne. Le nombre de témoins au mariage ne peut pas excéder deux personnes. Dans le cas d'un mariage en Italie, il n'est pas obligatoire que les témoins soient de nationalité italienne ou parlent italien. Si les mariés et/ou les témoins ne parlent pas italien, les services d’un interprète seront toutefois obligatoires. Nous pourrons nous occuper de vous fournir un interprète.

4

Un mariage civil en Corse est-il possible pour les non-résidents ?

Cela sera possible sur présentation de justificatif de domicile d'un des deux époux, ou de l'un des parents des deux époux et après acceptation de la commune.

 
 

SUIVEZ-NOUS


 
instagram
fb
Pinterest-logo
 

COVID-19 et cas de force majeure, quelle solution ?


 
1

Nous souhaitons nous marier en 2021, reste-t-il des dates disponibles au vu des nombreux reports de mariages ?

Les disponibilités sont à contrôler au cas par cas avec les lieux et les prestataires. Nous vous recommandons d'anticiper dès maintenant vos démarches et prises de contact pour un mariage en 2021 afin de sécuriser au plus vite une date.

2

Que se passera-t-il en cas de nouvelle épidémie pour l'organisation de notre mariage ?

Si la pandémie devait se poursuivre et empêcher l'organisation du mariage, ou si un autre événement extérieur devait l’empêcher, nous serons bien sûr à vos côtés comme cette année pour discuter avec les fournisseurs et vous proposer des solutions. Dans tous les cas, nous restons vos wedding planners et nous avons à cœur de trouver des solutions à tout problème, dans la limite de nos capacités bien sûr.

3

En cas de report du mariage, doit-on refaire tout le dossier pour le nulla osta ?

Le nulla osta est valable pendant les six mois suivant son émission, et la publication des bans est valable 1 an. L'ambassade ou le Consulat pourra émettre un second nulla osta sur demande dans le cas où le mariage est reporté dans la limite de douze mois. Si le mariage est reporté à plus d'un an il sera nécessaire de renvoyer votre dossier complet pour faire un nouvelle demande de nulla Osta. Les mariés peuvent contacter l'ambassade à ce sujet en remplissant le formulaire de demande rubrique état civil sur leur site internet.

D'autres questions ?

Contactez dès maintenant notre équipe de wedding planners pour discuter plus en détail de votre projet de mariage.
Notre agence est ouverte du Lundi au Vendredi de 9h à 18h